Tuesday, November 26, 2013

[ LATVIA ] Liepaja Blue Flag Beach

Latvia is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe. It is bordered to the north by Estonia, to the south by Lithuania, to the east by Russia, and to the southeast by Belarus and by a maritime border to the west with Sweden. The capital of Latvia is Riga. The official language is Latvian. The country has a temperate seasonal climate. Latvia is a unitary parliamentary republic, divided into 118 administrative divisions of which 109 are municipalities and 9 are cities. There are five planning regions: Courland, Latgalia, Riga, Vidzeme and Zemgale.

No comments:

Post a Comment